Project 365+1 :: Day 40 :: “Surfer Dude”


This Sunday I got to photograph a senior at the Sunabe Seawall here in Okinawa.  That post will come this weekend, so stay tuned!  I grabbed this picture because my friend pointed it out to me!  I was busy taking photos of her son, and she hollered at me to look and get it!  🙂 Yay for my Photog Friends 🙂

I ❤ beach life.  I spent 3 years at UC Santa Barbara, and those moments that I was able to enjoy it were amazing.  I love taking in the sea life – humans and animals and environment alike.  I think it’s from the way my parents raised me and my sister  – always by the beach.  It’s not surprising that my sister attends a college close to the beach.  I’m way off track from this photo, but taking pictures by the ocean definitely rejuvenated me.

Earlier last week I was feeling pretty unhappy.  Yesterday, I realized that I just needed to spend more time outside getting some fresh air!  Thank God for the beautiful things for us to enjoy  🙂  Now if only this weather would cooperate, and stop raining on us!

Leave a Reply

