Project 365: Day 1 :: “With a Fast Shutter Speed”


I spent all of January thinking about doing a 365 Project or bypassing it.  Obviously, I changed my mind because here I am with my first post.  It was just too monotonous all month with no motivation to take my camera anywhere with me.  I want to change that!  With the start of my photography class, I’ve decided that I need to be more proactive and actually have my camera on me instead of only taking mental snapshots.  Guess what I realized?  I can’t look at those snapshots when I want to!  SO here I am 🙂  I couldn’t think of a theme, and in my searching, I found Capture Your 365.  There is an idea every day, one month at a time.  AWESOME!  Great for someone like me who can’t FOCUS on one thing.  I want to do it all.  Therefore, on top of my Project 12 with MCP, I will be doing a daily project.  Here’s my first picture!  The topic is “With a Fast Shutter Speed.”  My shutter speed was 1/320 of a second.  And my subjects are my most favorite young ladies 🙂  from Koza’s Youth Group, Transformed.


Capture Your 365
Leave a Reply

